The navigator.

If my life were like a ship on the sea, today I will be the navigator.

I may have been used to someone else steering my ship or telling me which way to go. I may have felt that I had no control over my own life, and I probably didn't. I will take the wheel and read my own map. I will decide which way my ship will go and which route I will take. Even though I may choose to have a crew of advisers who can help me, I will be the one to chart my course.

I realize that on the sea of life, I can't control the weather, but I'm perfectly capable of adjusting my sails.

« Síðasta færsla | Næsta færsla »

Athugasemdir

1 Smámynd: Birna Dúadóttir

Birna Dúadóttir, 9.10.2008 kl. 21:16

Bæta við athugasemd

Ekki er lengur hægt að skrifa athugasemdir við færsluna, þar sem tímamörk á athugasemdir eru liðin.

Innskráning

Ath. Vinsamlegast kveikið á Javascript til að hefja innskráningu.

Hafðu samband